31st Annual CATAAlliance Innovation Award Shortlist Finalists Announced - Cast Your Vote Today!
April 28, 2016

Cast Your Vote!

OTTAWA - For three decades, the CATAAlliance Innovation and Leadership Awards program has been the most prestigious annual awards conferred on individuals and corporations by Canada's advanced technology community. They are presented in recognition of exceptional contributions made to the creation of technology-based industrial strength in Canada.

CATAAlliance in partnership with our Gala host, the Sprott School of Business, Carleton University, will acknowledge one outstanding individual or company in each of the award categories:

For online voting:
CATAAlliance acknowledges one outstanding individual in each of the following categories:

  • Telfer Private Sector Innovation and/or Leadership in Advanced Technology
  • Wilfrid Laurier University, Lazaridis School of Business Public Sector Leadership in Advanced Technology
  • National Public Relations Excellence in Science and Technology Reporting
  • Sprott School of Business at Carleton University Outstanding Product Achievement Award

CATAAlliance will tabulate the results from Canada's high tech sector and the winners will be announced at the CATAAlliance Innovation Awards Gala (May 26, 2016, Hosted by the Sprott School of Business at Carleton University).

Tickets and corporate tables are available by contacting Cathi Malette at cmalette@cata.ca.


Please note the following awards Finalists are to be adjudicated through a Special Selection Committee:
Weology Leadership Award; The Peter Brojde Award for Canada's Next Generation Executive Leadership; The Motorola Award for Public Safety Technology; Intel SME Innovation Award; TELUS Outstanding Product Achievement Award to Recognize Mobility Health (M-Health) Innovation Excellence in Canada's Health Care Sector; ICTC's Digital Economy - Strategic HR Leadership Award; Salesforce.com Cloud Computing Innovation Award; CAMSC Innovation through Diversity Award; Sara Kirke Award for Entrepreneurship and Innovation