January 11, 2020

Connectivity and Modularity: Are You Embracing the Challenge

In this webinar, we show why more of today’s complex, connected and modularized systems require a significant increase in the level of connector capability.

Internal systems that use multiple printed circuit board (PCB) and flex assemblies for sensors, cameras and multiple active module PCBs require connectors with improved signal integrity (SI) for speed and robustness in tight spaces. For example, the automotive industry has seen a significant increase in the number of engine compartment systems, HMI, radars and cameras, which all require assemblies and connectors with proven improved signal integrity and robustness for use in harsh environments.

Key Takeaways

  • Learn about the extensive product breadth available to meet the requirements of customers
  • Gain insight into the increase in modularity, where existing products are being used in new applications
  • Understand why, with miniaturization as the key to the micro solutions range, greater emphasis is being placed on managing space constraints
  • Gain insight into why the operational integrity of the connector is paramount to deliver performance, for example, signal integrity and robustness to ensure fit for purpose applications

Date: Friday, January 24, 2020

Time: 2 PM GMT,  9 AM EST (6 AM PST / 3:00 PM CET)

Duration: 1 hour

Register at: https://www.globalspec.com/events/eventdetails?eventId=2848

Speakers

Brad Eissler, Business Development Manager, MolexBrad Eissler is a Business Development Manager responsible for the development and promotion of Molex Consumer and Commercial product lines. He joined Molex in 2002 and has held marketing, product management and account management roles both in Japan and the U.S., working on the development of next-generation mobile and consumer connector solutions. Brad has served as a product manager for the Antenna business unit, and as a group product manager for the High Speed I/O product line. He is a graduate of Purdue University and holds a Bachelor of Science degree.

David Pike, Connector GeekDavid has spent nearly 30 years in the interconnection marketplace, working with manufacturers and distributors. Well known throughout the industry for his passion and general geekiness, his online name is Connector Geek.